Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2020 Cup, Xfinity, Truck Series schedules


PHOENIX, AZ - November 10, 2019: Pace car leads pole winner Round of 8 playoff contender Kyle Busch (18) Joe Gibbs Racing M&Ms Toyota for start of race at the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Semi-Final - Bluegreen Vacations 500 on November 10, 2019 at the ISM Raceway in Phoenix, AZ. (Photo by Lyle Setter/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

We’re less than a month away from the start of the 2020 NASCAR season.

While the Daytona 500 is scheduled for Feb. 16, the Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series season begins in 25 days at Daytona International Speedway on Feb. 14.

The schedules for all three national series have big changes in 2020.

Here are some of the changes, including:

  • Miami moves from the end of the season to March 22 for the Cup Series
  • The first Cup race under the lights at Martinsville Speedway (May 9)
  • The first weekend doubleheader for Cup, which occurs at Pocono (June 27-28)
  • The Brickyard 400 in Indianapolis will be held July 5. On July 4, the Xfinity Series race will be held on IMS’ road course.
  • Daytona International Speedway’s summer race shifts to August 29 and will be the final Cup race of the regular season.
  • The Xfinity Series returns to Martinsville Speedway for the first time since 2006 on Oct. 31.
  • The Truck Series returns to Richmond Raceway for the first time since 2005 on April 18.
  • Darlington Raceway hosts the opening race of the Cup playoffs on September 6.

And there’ll be a new site for the championship races for all three series -- Phoenix Raceway from Nov. 6-8.

NBC will air Cup races at Indianapolis (July 5), Daytona (Aug. 29), Talladega (Oct. 4), Charlotte Roval (Oct. 11), Kansas (Oct. 18), Martinsville (Nov. 1) and Phoenix (Nov. 8).

Here’s how the schedules for all three series look for 2020:

2020 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimeRadio
Sun., Feb. 9Daytona 500 QualifyingFOX12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 9Busch Clash at DaytonaFS13:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Feb. 13Gander RV Duel at DaytonaFS17:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 16Daytona 500FOX2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 23Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 1Auto Club SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 8Phoenix RacewayFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 15Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 22Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 29Texas Motor SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 5Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 19Richmond RacewayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 26Talladega SuperspeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 3Dover International SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 9Martinsville SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 16All-Star OpenFS17:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 16All-Star RaceFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 24Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFOX6:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 31Kansas SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 7Michigan International SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 14Sonoma RacewayFS13:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 21Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 27Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jul. 5Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 11Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jul. 19New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 9Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 16Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 23Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 29Daytona International SpeedwayNBC7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 6Darlington RacewayNBCSN6:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 12Richmond RacewayNBCSN7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 19Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 27Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 4Talladega SuperspeedwayNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 11Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 18Kansas SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 25Texas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Nov. 1Martinsville SpeedwayNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Nov. 8Phoenix RacewayNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimeRadio
Sat., Feb. 15Daytona International SpeedwayFS12:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Feb. 22Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Feb. 29Auto Club SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 7Phoenix RacewayFS14:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 14Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 21Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFS13:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 28Texas Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 4Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 25Talladega SuperspeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 2Dover International SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 23Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 30Mid-Ohio Sports Car CourseFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 6Michigan International SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 13Iowa SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 20Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 4Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBC1:30 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Fri., Jul. 10Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 18New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 1Iowa SpeedwayCNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 8Road AmericaCNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 15Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 22Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Aug. 28Daytona International SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 5Darlington RacewayNBC4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 11Richmond RacewayNBCSN8:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 18Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 26Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 10Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 17Kansas SpeedwayNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 24Texas Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 31Martinsville SpeedwayNBCSN8:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Nov. 7Phoenix RacewayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM


2020 NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimRadio
Fri., Feb. 14Daytona International SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Feb. 21Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 14Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Mar. 20Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Mar. 27Texas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 18Richmond RacewayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., May 1Dover International SpeedwayFS15:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., May 15Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 30Kansas SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 5Texas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 12Iowa SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 19Chicagoland SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 27Pocono RacewayFS112:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Jul. 9Kentucky SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Jul. 30Eldora SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 8Michigan International SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Aug. 21

World Wide Technology Raceway

at Gateway

FS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 6Canadian Tire Motorsport ParkFS12:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Sept. 17Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 25Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 3Talladega SuperspeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Oct. 30Martinsville SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Nov. 6Phoenix RacewayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM