Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR reveals start times for 2020 Cup, Xfinity and Truck races

Christopher Bell will officially graduate from Xfinity to Cup Series in 2020 and will drive the No. 95 for Leavine Family Racing.

NASCAR released the start times Tuesday for all Cup, Xfinity and Gander Outdoors Truck races in 2020.

Among the highlights:

The Daytona 500 will begin the Cup season at 2:30 p.m. ET on Feb. 16. There is no change in time from this year’s event.

The Martinsville Cup night race on May 9 will begin at 8 p.m. ET.

The Martinsville playoff race on Nov. 1 will begin at 2 p.m. That race begins at 3 p.m. this year.

The All-Star Race will begin at 9 p.m. ET on May 16. The race started at 8 p.m. this year.

The June 27 Pocono Cup race will start at 3 p.m. ET (the Trucks race at noon ET that day). The June 28 Pocono Cup race will start at 3:30 p.m. ET (the Xfinity Series races at noon ET that day).

The season ends at ISM Raceway near Phoenix. The Nov. 8 race will begin at 3 p.m. ET. This year’s playoff race there begins at 2:30 p.m. ET.

NBC will air Cup races at Indianapolis (July 5), Daytona (Aug. 29), Talladega (Oct. 4), Charlotte Roval (Oct. 11), Kansas (Oct. 18), Martinsville (Nov. 1) and ISM Raceway near Phoenix (Nov. 8).

2020 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimeRadio
Sun., Feb. 9DAYTONA 500 QualifyingFOX12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 9Advance Auto Parts ClashFS13:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Feb. 13Gander RV Duel at DAYTONAFS17:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 16DAYTONA 500FOX2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Feb. 23Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 1Auto Club SpeedwayFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 8ISM RacewayFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 15Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 22Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Mar. 29Texas Motor SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 5Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 19Richmond RacewayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Apr. 26Talladega SuperspeedwayFOX2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 3Dover International SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 9Martinsville SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 16All-Star OpenFS17:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 16All-Star RaceFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 24Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFOX6:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., May 31Kansas SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 7Michigan International SpeedwayFS12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 14Sonoma RacewayFS13:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 21Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 27Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jul. 5Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 11Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jul. 19New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 9Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 16Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Aug. 23Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 29Daytona International SpeedwayNBC7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 6Darlington RacewayNBCSN6:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 12Richmond RacewayNBCSN7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 19Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 27Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 4Talladega SuperspeedwayNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 11Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 18Kansas SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Oct. 25Texas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Nov. 1Martinsville SpeedwayNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Nov. 8ISM RacewayNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

2020 NASCAR Xfinity Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimeRadio
Sat., Feb. 15Daytona International SpeedwayFS12:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Feb. 22Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Feb. 29Auto Club SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 7ISM RacewayFS14:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 14Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFS14:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 21Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFS13:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 28Texas Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 4Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 25Talladega SuperspeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 2Dover International SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 23Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 30Mid-Ohio Sports Car CourseFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 6Michigan International SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 13Iowa SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 20Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Jun. 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN12:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 4Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Fri., Jul. 10Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jul. 18New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 1Iowa SpeedwayCNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 8Road AmericaCNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 15Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 22Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Aug. 28Daytona International SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 5Darlington RacewayNBC4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 11Richmond RacewayNBCSN8:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 18Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Sept. 26Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 10Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 17Kansas SpeedwayNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 24Texas Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 31Martinsville SpeedwayNBCSN8:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Nov. 7ISM RacewayNBCSN4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

2020 NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart TimRadio
Fri., Feb. 14Daytona International SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Feb. 21Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Mar. 14Atlanta Motor SpeedwayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Mar. 20Homestead-Miami SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Mar. 27Texas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Apr. 18Richmond RacewayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., May 1Dover International SpeedwayFS15:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., May 15Charlotte Motor SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., May 30Kansas SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 5Texas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 12Iowa SpeedwayFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Jun. 19Chicagoland SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Jun. 27Pocono RacewayFS112:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Jul. 9Kentucky SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Jul. 30Eldora SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Aug. 8Michigan International SpeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Aug. 21

World Wide Technology Raceway

at Gateway

FS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sun., Sept. 6Canadian Tire Motorsport ParkFS12:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thurs., Sept. 17Bristol Motor SpeedwayFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Sept. 25Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sat., Oct. 3Talladega SuperspeedwayFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Oct. 30Martinsville SpeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Fri., Nov. 6ISM RacewayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM