Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR: Entry list for 57th Daytona 500 is announced (UPDATED)

2015 daytona 500 logo

The entry list for the 57th Daytona 500 was released by NASCAR on Friday.

A total of 50 drivers and cars will attempt to qualify for the 43-car field.

Seven drivers will have to race their way into the starting field by having to qualify on speed: Carl Edwards, Justin Marks, Ron Hornaday Jr., David Ragan, Reed Sorenson, Michael Annett and Joe Nemechek.

The defending Daytona 500 champion is Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Among active drivers who have won The Great American Race more than once are Jeff Gordon (3 times), Earnhardt (2), Jimmie Johnson (2), Matt Kenseth (2) and Michael Waltrip (2).

Active single-time winners are Kevin Harvick (2007), Ryan Newman (2008), Jamie McMurray (2010) and Trevor Bayne (2011).

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

2015 DAYTONA 500
Entry List

1-Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing/McDonalds)
2-Brad Keselowski (Team Penske/Miller Lite)
3-Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing/Dow Chemical)
4-Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing/Jimmy John’s + Budweiser)
5-Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports/Great Clips)
6-Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing/Advocare)
7-Alex Bowman (Tommy Baldwin Racing/Toy State + Nikko
9-Sam Hornish Jr. (Richard Petty Motorsports/Twisted Tea)
10-Danica Patrick (Stewart-Haas Racing/GoDaddy)
11-Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing/FedEx Express)
13-Casey Mears (Germain Racing/GEICO)
14-Tony Stewart (Stewart-Haas Racing/Mobil 1 + Bass Pro Shops)
15-Clint Bowyer (Michael Waltrip Racing/5-Hour Energy)
16-Greg Biffle (Roush Fenway Racing/Ortho)
17-Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing/Fastenal)
18-Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing/M&Ms)
19-Carl Edwards (Joe Gibbs Racing/Arris)
20-Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing/Dollar General)
21-Ryan Blaney (Wood Bros. Racing/Microsoft + Quick Lane Tire)
22-Joey Logano (Team Penske/Shell-Pennzoil)
23-JJ Yeley (BK Racing/Dr. Pepper + Maxim Fantasy Sports app)
24-Jeff Gordon (Hendrick Motorsports/AARP Drive to End Hunger)
26-Jeb Burton (BK Racing/LiveDeal)
27-Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing/Peak-Menards)
29-Justin Marks (RAB Racing/American Born Moonshine)
30-Ron Hornaday Jr. (The Motorsports Group/Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff)
31-Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing/Caterpillar)
32-Bobby Labonte (Go Green Racing/C & J Energy Services)
33-Ty Dillon (Circle Sport Racing/Cheerios + Kroger)
34-David Ragan (Front Row Motorsports/KFC)
35-Cole Whitt (Front Row Motorsports/Speed Stick Gear)
38-David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports/Love’s Travel Stops)
40-Landon Cassill (HScott Motorsports/
41-Kurt Busch (Stewart-Haas Racing/Haas Automation)
42-Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing/Target)
43-Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports/Smithfield)
44-Reed Sorenson (Team Xtreme Racing/Golden Corral)
46-Michael Annett (HScott Motorsports/Pilot Flying J)
47-AJ Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing/Kroger + USO)
48-Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports/Lowe’s)
51-Justin Allgaier (HScott Motorsports/Brandt)
55-Michael Waltrip (Michael Waltrip Racing/Aaron’s Dream Machine)
62-Brian Scott (Jay Robinson Racing/Shore Lodge)
66-Mike Wallace (Jay Robinson Racing/Crazy Vapors + X8 Energy Gum)
78-Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing/Furniture Row)
83-Johnny Sauter (BK Racing/Dustless Blasting)
88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports/Nationwide Insurance)
95-Michael McDowell (Leavine Family Racing/Thrivent Financial)
98-Josh Wise (Phil Parsons Racing/Phoenix Construction)

Follow @JerryBonkowski