Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NMPA Most Popular Driver Award voting begins Sunday

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards - Show

LAS VEGAS, NV - DECEMBER 02: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Dale Earnhardt Jr. speaks on stage after receiving the NMPA Sprint most popular driver award during the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards show at Wynn Las Vegas on December 2, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)

Getty Images

Voting for the National Motorsports Press Association’s Most Popular Driver Award opens Sunday and continues through 11:59 p.m. ET Nov. 19.

To vote, fans can visit via desktop or the NASCAR Mobile app.

Voting is limited to one vote per person per email address per day. Fan are encouraged to share their votes through social media platforms.

Eligible drivers are those who have declared for the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship.

The award is administered by the NMPA and is the only major NASCAR award determined solely by a fan vote. It has been presented annually since 1953.

The winner of this year’s award will be announced during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards program Nov. 30 at Wynn Las Vegas. NBCSN, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will provide coverage of this year’s program.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won the award each of the past 14 years.

Follow @dustinlong and on Facebook