Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Talladega Cup starting lineup

With seven different winners throughout the first nine races of the season, nearly half of the Cup playoff field is set. Kyle Petty, Steve Letarte, and Dustin Long discuss the drivers and teams they're concerned about.

TALLADEGA, Ala. -- Denny Hamlin will start on the pole for Sunday’s Cup race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Aric Almirola will start next to Hamlin on the front row in the 10th Cup race of the season. Rookie Ty Gibbs starts third. Chase Briscoe qualified fourth. Ryan Blaney starts fifth.

MORE: Talladega Cup starting lineup

All four Joe Gibbs Racing cars qualified in the top 10: Hamlin (first), Gibbs (third), Christopher Bell (sixth) and Martin Truex Jr. (seventh).

The green flag is scheduled to wave at 3:20 p.m. ET Sunday.