Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Rio Olympic competition venues map

Christ the Redeemer

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - JULY 07: A general view of the Christ The Redeemer statue atop the Corcovado on July 7, 2014 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The Rio Olympic venues are divided among four competition zones -- Barra, Copacabana, Deodoro and Maracanã.

The famous Maracanã will host the Opening and Closing Ceremonies on Aug. 5 and 21 with 306 sets of medals to be awarded in between.

Other Brazilian cities will also host soccer matches.

Detailed maps of each zone can be found on Rio 2016’s website. Below is one image of the four zones. Click on it to expand.

Rio 2016 map

Via Rio 2016.