Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

College Football Transfer Portal Tracker

College football offseason as compelling as ever
Dan Patrick details how the era of the transfer portal has completely transformed the college football offseason.

After a busy offseason with plenty of moves, the college football transfer portal is in the books.

When does the Transfer Portal close?

This year’s College Football Transfer Portal started Monday, Dec. 4, 2023 and closed Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2024.

How many players enter the Transfer Portal?

In 2022, there were nearly 1,300 undergraduates to transfer from one FBS football school to another.

Here is a look at some of the big names entering the transfer portal this year:


Will Howard from Kansas State to Ohio State

Kyle McCord from Ohio State to Syracuse

Aidan Chiles from Oregon State to Michigan State

Dante Moore from UCLA to Oregon

Cameron Ward from Washington State to Miami

Riley Leonard from Duke to Notre Dame

Tyler Van Dyke from Miami to Wisconsin

Brock Vandagriff from Georgia to Kentucky

Dillon Gabriel from Oklahoma to Oregon

DJ Uiagalelei from Oregon State to Florida State

Athan Kaliakmanis from Minnesota to Rutgers

Tate Rodemaker from Florida State to Southern Miss

KJ Jefferson from Arkansas to UCF

Grayson McCall from Coastal Carolina to NC State

Maalik Murphy from Texas to Duke

Julian Sayin from Alabama to Ohio State

Will Howard from Kansas State to Ohio State

Will Rogers from Mississippi State to Washington

Max Brosmer from New Hampshire to Minnesota

Malachi Nelson from USC to Boise State

Running Backs

Treshaun Ward from Kansas State to Boston College

Donald Chaney Jr. from Miami to Louisville

Jordon Simmons from Michigan State to Akron

Evan Pryor from Ohio State to Cincinnati

Trevor Etienne from Florida to Georgia

Tawee Walker from Oklahoma to Wisconsin

Chip Trayanum from Ohio State to Kentucky

Jo’Quavious Marks from Mississippi State to USC

Reggie Love III from Illinois to Purdue

Dante Dowdell from Oregon to Nebraska

Peny Boone from Toledo to Louisville

Pass Catchers

London Humphreys from Vanderbilt to Georgia

Deion Burks from Purdue to Oklahoma

Antwane Wells from South Carolina to Ole Miss

Tobias Merriweather from Notre Dame to Cal

Ja’Corey Brooks from Alabama to Louisville

Colbie Young from Miami to Georgia

Beaux Collins from Clemson to Notre Dame

Rico Flores Jr. from Notre Dame to UCLA

Jeremiah Hunter from Cal to Washington

TJ Sheffield from Purdue to Michigan State

Julian Fleming from Ohio State to Penn State

Isaiah Bond from Alabama to Texas

Noah Rogers from Ohio State to NC State

Evan Stewart from Texas A&M to Oregon

Offensive Linemen

Keyshawn Blackstock from Michigan State to Arkansas

Zeke Correll from Notre Dame to NC State

Joey Tanona from Notre Dame to Purdue

Zach Carpenter from Indiana to Miami

Spencer Brown from Michigan State to Oklahoma

Cayden Green from Oklahoma to Missouri

J.C. Davis from New Mexico to Illinois

Kadyn Proctor from Alabama to Iowa

Aliou Bah from Georgia to Maryland

Seth McLaughlin from Alabama to Ohio State

Defensive Linemen

Walter Nolen from Texas A&M to Ole Miss

RJ Oben from Duke to Notre Dame

NaNa Osafo-Mensah from Notre Dame to TCU

Xzavier McLeod from South Carolina to Georgia

Princely Umanmielen from Florida to Ole Miss

Korey Foreman from USC to Fresno State

Zion Young from Michigan State to Missouri


Chris Paul Jr. from Arkansas to Ole Miss

Jaishawn Barham from Maryland to Michigan

Reid Carrico from Ohio State to West Virginia

Marvin Jones Jr. from Georgia to Florida State

Trey Moore from UTSA to Texas

Tyler Baron from Tennessee to Ole Miss

Jordan Turner from Wisconsin to Michigan State

Jamon Dumas-Johnson from Georgia to Kentucky

Fadil Diggs from Texas A&M to Syracuse

Defensive Backs

Toriano Pride from Clemson to Missouri

Brandon Turnage from Tennessee to Ole Miss

Kamari Wilson from Florida to Arizona State

Akili Arnold from Oregon State to USC

Domani Jackson from USC to Alabama

Nyland Green from Georgia to Purdue

Ethan Robinson from Bucknell to Minnesota

Jordan Grier from Indiana to Memphis

Cole Martin from Oregon to Arizona State

Trey Jones from Central Michigan to Texas A&M

Denver Harris from LSU to UTSA

A.J. Harris from Georgia to Penn State

Special Teams

Parker Lewis (K) from Ohio State to Arizona State

Tahveon Nicholson (ATH) from Illinois to Louisville

Alex Bacchetta (P) from Penn State to Rice

Hank Pepper (LS) from Michigan State to USC