Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Brickyard 400: Start time, lineup and more

Dave Burns and Dale Jarrett like Brad Keselowski and Kyle Larson, but think Joe Gibbs racing drivers are the ones to watch for to win the 2019 Big Machine Vodka 400 at the Brickyard tomorrow.

The Cup Series ends its regular season today with the 26th running of the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

There are two spots left to be filled in the 16-driver playoff field. Jimmie Johnson, Clint Bowyer, Daniel Suarez and Ryan Newman are the drivers who will be scrapping for those spots.

Here’s all the info you need for today’s race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: The command to start engines will be given by Big Machine Records President and CEO Scott Borchetta at 1:53 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 2:05 p.m.

PRERACE: Garage opens at 8:30 a.m. Qualifying is at 10:35 a.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at noon. Driver introductions are at 1:02 p.m. The invocation will be given by Howard Brammer at 1:46 p.m. The National Anthem will be performed at 1:47 p.m by Danielle Bradbury, season four winner of NBC’s The Voice.

DISTANCE: The race is 160 laps (400 miles) around the 2.5-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 50. Stage 2 ends on Lap 100.

TV/RADIO: NBC will televise the race. Coverage begins at 12:30 p.m with NASCAR America on NBCSN. Countdown to Green begins at 1:30 p.m. on NBC. The Performance Racing Network broadcast begins at 1 p.m and also can be heard on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry the broadcast.

FORECAST: forecasts cloudy skies with a high of 70 degrees and a 20% chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Brad Keselowski won this race last year over Erik Jones and Denny Hamlin

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for Cup starting lineup