Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Bristol Dirt Race Truck starting lineup

Kyle Petty says it's lazy for Cup drivers to continue blaming Ross Chastain for on-track incidents that he's not necessarily responsible for and that he's an "easy target" as the villain even when it's not warranted.

BRISTOL, Tenn. -- Zane Smith will start on the pole for Saturday night’s Craftsman Truck Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway after the qualifying heats.

Smith, the reigning series champion, will be joined on the front row by Ty Majeski. Kaden Honeycutt starts third, Joey Logano starts fourth and Stewart Friesen starts fifth.

MORE: Bristol Dirt Truck starting lineup

The lineup was set based on points. Drivers earned points for where they finished in their heat races and also earned points for each position they gained in the race. Most points led to the best starting spot for Saturday night’s race.

The Truck race is scheduled to begin at 8 p.m. ET Saturday.