Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Kyle Busch Motorsports sets crew chief lineup


Marcus Richmond joins Kyle Busch Motorsports’ crew chief lineup, the organization announced Wednesday. He’ll be paired with Noah Gragson on the team’s No. 18 NASCAR Camping World Series entry.

Richmond, whose teams have recorded at least one win every year since 2012, was at JR Motorsports last year with Cole Custer for the final 16 races. His single 2016 win came with Johnny Sauter in the season opener at Daytona International Speedway.

Crew chiefs Rudy Fugle and Kevin Manion return to Kyle Busch Motorsports. Fugle, who has guided his team to the owner’s championship each of the past three seasons - and led Erik Jones to the driver’s title in 2015 - will work with Christopher Bell on the No. 4 team. Manion returns to the No. 51 team and will work with Kyle Busch, Myatt Snider, Todd Gilliland and Harrison Burton.

Follow @dustinlong