Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR Cup O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 starting lineup at Texas

Kevin Harvick talks about winning the pole after sweeping all three rounds of qualifying at Texas Motor Speedway.

It’ll be a Ford Fusion invasion of sorts for Sunday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 NASCAR Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway.

The first five cars -- and eight of the first 12 -- that take the green flag for Sunday’s race will be wearing the blue oval.

Kevin Harvick will start from the pole for the 19th time in his NASCAR Cup career and second pole this season (also at Atlanta) -- but this will be the first time he’s ever started from the pole at Texas.

Ryan Blaney will start on the outside of the front row for the second time this season, followed by fellow Ford drivers Clint Bowyer and Team Penske teammates Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski.

Sixth through 10th will be Jamie McMurray, Martin Truex Jr., Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman and Kurt Busch.

Nine drivers failed to make qualifying runs and will start from the back of the field, including points leader Kyle Larson, who will start from the 32nd position, followed by Chase Elliott (33rd), Kyle Busch (34th), Kasey Kahne (35th), Erik Jones (36th), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (37th), Chris Buescher (38th), Timmy Hill (39th) and Derrike Cope (40th).

Click here for the full starting lineup for Sunday’s race.

Follow @JerryBonkowski