Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Penalty report from Texas Motor Speedway

Out west in a last chance shootout under a brutal Phoenix sun, four drivers will move through to the NASCAR Cup Series Championship 4. Watch the playoffs on Sunday at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC and the NBC Sports app.

NASCAR has issued $10,000 fines to three Cup Series crew chiefs for having one unsecured lug nut on their cars after Sunday’s playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway.

The crew chief include: Chris Gabehart, crew chief on Denny Hamlin’s No. 11 Toyota; Mark Hillman, crew chief on Parker Kligerman’s No. 96 Toyota; and Luke Lambert, crew chief on Daniel Hemric’s No. 8 Chevrolet.

NASCAR also issued an indefinite suspension to Michael Barraclough for violating its substance abuse policy.

There were no other penalties.