Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Results, stats for O’Reilly 500 at Texas; Jimmie Johnson scores first win of 2017

Jimmie Johnson earned his seventh win at Texas Motor Speedway, his first of the season, and jokes that he finally "remembered how to drive."

Seven-time series champion Jimmie Johnson scored his first victory of the 2017 season, winning the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

It was the 81st career victory for the Hendrick Motorsports driver, who has seven wins at the 1.5-mile oval in Fort Worth.

Kyle Larson was second, followed by Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Brad Keselowski, Jamie McMurray, Martin Truex Jr., Chase Elliott and Kurt Busch rounded out the top 10.

Ryan Blaney, who won the first two stages at Texas, finished 12th.

Click here for the results Sunday at Texas.