Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Sprint Cup Chase Grid for Sunday’s title-deciding Ford EcoBoost 400

chase for sprint cup logo

One of the most exciting and also toughest NASCAR Sprint Cup Series seasons in years comes to an end Sunday with the championship-deciding Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The four finalists in the Championship Four round provide a mix of veteran past champions vs. a pair of first-time title hopefuls:

  • Jimmie Johnson is going for his seventh Sprint Cup championship. If he wins Sunday, he will tie NASCAR Hall of Famers Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt Jr. for most championships won by a driver (seven each). This will be Johnson’s first final round appearance since the Chase elimination format was introduced in 2014.
  • Kyle Busch, who did what he had to do Sunday at Phoenix to make the final field, goes for his second consecutive Sprint Cup championship.
  • Carl Edwards tied for the championship in 2011, but lost in a tie-breaker to Tony Stewart. This is his first championship bid under the new elimination format.
  • Phoenix race winner Joey Logano makes his second final round appearance in the last three seasons.

Here’s how the final Chase Grid of the season shapes up:

Sprint Cup Chase Grid after Phoenix

Follow @JerryBonkowski