Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NFL playoff schedule set

Drew Brees

New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees (9) passes during the first quarter of an NFL football game against the Detroit Lions in New Orleans, Sunday, Dec. 4, 2011. (AP Photo/Bill Haber)


With the regular season coming to an end, the NFL’s playoff schedule has been set.

The postseason will kick off in Houston on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. Eastern on NBC, with the Texans hosting the Bengals. The Saturday night game, also on NBC, begins in New Orleans at 8 p.m., with the Saints hosting the Lions.

On Sunday at 1 p.m. the Falcons will be on the road to visit the Giants or Cowboys on FOX, and the wild card round will conclude in Denver at 4:30 p.m., with the Steelers at the Broncos on CBS.

In the divisional round, the highest remaining NFC seed will visit San Francisco in the afternoon game on Saturday, January 14, and the lowest remaining AFC seed will visit New England in the prime time game that night. On Sunday, January 15, the highest remaining AFC seed will visit Baltimore in the early game and the lowest remaining NFC seed will visit Green Bay in the late game.

The AFC and NFC championships take place on Sunday, January 22, with the AFC Championship at 3 p.m. and the NFC Championship at 6:30. The Pro Bowl is on Sunday, January 29, and the Super Bowl is on Sunday, February 5.