Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Price, Subban, Crosby, McDavid leading races for All-Star Game captaincies

P.K. Subban, Carey Price

P.K. Subban, Carey Price


There are just a handful of voting days left for the 2017 NHL All-Star Game in Los Angeles but, if the latest results hold true, there will be some major star power among the four divisional captains.

The top vote-getter in the Atlantic, Central, Metropolitan and Pacific will wear the “C” for the league’s second consecutive 3-on-3 ASG tourney. Here’s how things stack up as of Tuesday:

1. Carey Price, Montreal
2. Jaromir Jagr, Florida
3. Shea Weber, Montreal
4. Patrice Bergeron, Boston
5. Jack Eichel, Buffalo

1. P.K. Subban, Nashville
2. Patrick Kane, Chicago
3. Jonathan Toews, Chicago
4. Patrik Laine, Winnipeg
5. Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis

1. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
2. Alex Ovechkin, Washington
3. Phil Kessel, Pittsburgh
4. Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia
5. John Tavares, NY Islanders

1. Connor McDavid, Edmonton
2. Brent Burns, San Jose
3. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary
4. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles
5. Joe Thornton, San Jose

Last year, in Nashville, John Scott captained the Pacific Division to victory over the Jaromir Jagr-led Atlantic in the tournament final. John Tavares captained the Metro, while Patrick Kane wore the “C” for the Central.

Fans have until 11:59 p.m. ET on Monday, Jan. 2 to cast their votes for this year’s captains.