Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Stanley Cup Final to begin June 3

Montreal Canadiens v Ottawa Senators - Game Four

Montreal Canadiens v Ottawa Senators - Game Four

NHLI via Getty Images

There will be no NBA-like layoff for the NHL -- on Thursday, the league announced that this year’s Stanley Cup Final will begin on Wednesday, June 3.


The Stanley Cup Final will match the winner of the Eastern Conference Final, either the New York Rangers or Tampa Bay Lightning, against the winner of the Western Conference Final between the Anaheim Ducks and Chicago Blackhawks. Both best-of-seven series are tied, 3-3.

The start time for all Stanley Cup Final games will be 8 p.m., ET. National broadcast information will be released when available.

2015 STANLEY CUP FINAL SCHEDULE (all start times 8 p.m., ET) Game 1 Wednesday, June 3 Game 2 Saturday, June 6 Game 3 Monday, June 8 Game 4 Wednesday, June 10 Game 5 * Saturday, June 13 Game 6 * Monday, June 15 Game 7 * Wednesday, June 17 * if necessary

With the Western Conference Final wrapping up on Saturday, there will be just a three-day break prior to the Cup Final getting underway. As mentioned above, that’s in stark contrast to the NBA Finals; the Cleveland Cavaliers and Golden State Warriors will begin their series on Thursday, June 4 -- meaning both teams will be off for more than a week before getting back on the floor.