Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Full U.S. Paralympic athlete roster

Tatyana McFadden

Courtesy James Netz

The U.S. is sending 80 athletes to the Sochi Paralympics, which begin with the Opening Ceremony on Friday.

The team is billed as the largest of any nation in Sochi, with 58 men and 22 women, and up from 50 athletes in 2010.

Here’s the full U.S. roster looking to improve upon a fifth-place finish in the total medal table at the 2010 Vancouver Paralympics, where it won 13 medals:

Alpine Skiing
Lindsay Ball
Diane Barras
Stephanie Jallen
Allison Jones -- seven-time Paralympian (four Winter, three Summer), seven-time medalist across Alpine skiing, cycling
Staci Mannella
Alana Nichols -- five-time Paralympic medalist across Alpine skiing, wheelchair basketball
Melanie Schwartz
Kim Seevers
Laurie Stephens -- four-time Paralympic medalist
Danelle Umstead -- two-time 2010 Paralympic medalist
Stephani Victor -- five-time Paralympic medalist
Jasmin Bambur
Mark Bathum -- 2010 Paralympic silver medalist
Heath Calhoun
Tyler Carter
Chris Devlin-Young -- four-time Paralympic medalist
Ralph Green
Gerald Hayden
Joel Hunt
Ian Jansing
Andrew Kurka
Stephen Lawler
Jon Lujan
Scott Meyer
Patrick Parnell
Jamie Stanton
Joe Tompkins
Rob Umstead
Tyler Walker
Cade Yamamoto

Nordic Skiing
Monica Bascio -- two-time Paralympic medalist in cycling
Oksana Masters -- 2012 Paralympic bronze medalist in rowing
Tatyana McFadden -- 10-time Paralympic medalist in track and field
Beth Requist
Jake Adicoff
Omar Bermejo
Kevin Burton
David Chamberlain
Dan Cnossen
Travis Dodson
Sean Halsted
John Oman
Augusto Perez
Aaron Pike
Reid Pletcher
Bryan Price
Andrew Soule -- 2010 Paralympic medalist
Jeremy Wagner

Sled Hockey
Tyler Carron
Steve Cash -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist, 2006 bronze medalist
Taylor Chace -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist, 2006 bronze medalist
Declan Farmer
Nikko Landeros
Jen Lee
Taylor Lipsett -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist, 2006 bronze medalist
Dan McCoy
Kevin McKee
Adam Page -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist
Josh Pauls -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist
Rico Roman
Brody Roybal
Paul Schaus
Gregory Shaw -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist
Josh Sweeney
Andy Yohe -- 2010 Paralympic gold medalist, 2006 bronze medalist

Cristina Albert
Heidi Jo Duce
Megan Harmon
Amy Purdy
Nicole Roundy
Tyler Burdick
Keith Gabel
Dan Monzo
Mike Shea
Evan Strong

Wheelchair Curling
Penny Greely
Meghan Lino
Jimmy Joseph
Patrick McDonald
David Palmer

White House cancels delegation to Paralympics

Follow @nzaccardi