Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NHRA’s 2017 schedule gets released



The 2017 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule has been released without too many major changes.

Houston and Charlotte swap dates early in the season, with Charlotte’s Four-Wide Nationals still the last weekend in April but with Houston moved ahead instead of behind.

Otherwise the schedule is nearly identical to how it was in 2016.

You can see the full schedule, below:


NHRA Mello Yello Series Regular Season
Feb. 9-12Circle K NHRA WinternationalsPomona
Feb. 24-26Advance Auto Parts NHRA NationalsPhoenix
March 16-19Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals (PSM)Gainesville
March 31-April 2Denso Spark Plugs NHRA NationalsLas Vegas
April 21-23NHRA SpringNationalsHouston
April 28-30NHRA Four-Wide Nationals (PSM)Charlotte
May 5-7NHRA Southern Nationals (PSM)Atlanta
May 19-21NHRA Kansas NationalsTopeka
June 2-4NHRA New England NationalsEpping
June 8-11NHRA Summernationals (PSM)Englishtown
June 16-18NHRA Thunder Valley NationalsBristol
June 22-25Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals (PSM)Norwalk
July 6-9Route 66 NHRA Nationals (PSM)Chicago
July 21-23Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals (PSM)Denver
July 28-30Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals (PSM)Sonoma
Aug. 4-6NHRA Northwest NationalsSeattle
Aug. 17-20Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals (PSM)Brainerd
Aug. 30-Sept. 4Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals (PSM)Indianapolis
NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship
Sept. 15-17NHRA Carolina Nationals (PSM)Charlotte
Sept. 22-24AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals (PSM)St. Louis
Sept. 28-Oct. 1NHRA Keystone Nationals (PSM)Reading
Oct. 12-15AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals (PSM)Dallas
Oct. 26-29NHRA Toyota Nationals (PSM)Las Vegas
Nov. 9-12Auto Club NHRA Finals (PSM)Pomona
(PSM) - Event will include Pro Stock Motorcycle

Follow @TonyDiZinno