Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR announces start times, network info for 2022 races

NBC will air nine Cup races in 2022, including the final six playoff races.

NASCAR announced start times and network info for the 2022 season on Tuesday.

NBC and USA Network will air Cup and Xfinity races in the second half of the season. Fox Sports and FS1 will air Cup and Xfinity races in the first half of the 2022 season.

Nineteen Cup races will air on Fox and NBC. This marks the first time since 2009 that more Cup races will air on broadcast than cable.
USA Network takes over for NBCSN, which will conclude programming Dec. 31. USA Network is in millions more homes than NBCSN and boasts a younger and more diverse audience. It is one of the most widely distributed cable networks.

NBC and USA Network will air 39 races (20 Cup and 19 Xfinity) in 2022. The NBC/USA portion of the season begins June 26 at Nashville Superspeedway. That race will begin at 5 p.m. ET on NBC.

NBC will air Cup races at Nashville (June 26), the Indianapolis road course (July 31), the regular-season finale at Daytona (Aug. 27), along with playoff races at Talladega (Oct. 2), Charlotte Roval (Oct. 9), Las Vegas (Oct. 16), Homestead-Miami (Oct. 23), Martinsville (Oct. 30) and the season finale at Phoenix (Nov. 6). USA will air 11 Cup races.

The nine Cup races on NBC are one more than the network is airing this season.

“Our 2022 NASCAR schedule marks in increase in Cup Series races on NBC and the first season for USA Network as our cable home of NASCAR,” said Justin Byczek, SVP Programming and Rights Management, NBC Sports. “We’re thrilled to open our Cup Series schedule in Nashville and build momentum to the Championship with six straight Playoff races on NBC. USA Network will be a destination for NASCAR fans with more than 25 races – including 11 exclusive weekends for the Cup and Xfinity Series – as part of its 1,500-plus hours of sports programming in 2022.”

2022 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule

DateRace / TrackNetworkStart Time (ET)Radio
Sunday, February 6Clash (L.A. Memorial Coliseum)FOX6:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, February 17Duel at DaytonaFS17:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, February 20DAYTONA 500FOX2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, February 27Auto ClubFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 6Las VegasFOX3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 13PhoenixFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 20AtlantaFOX3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 27COTAFOX3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 3RichmondFOX3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 9MartinsvilleFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 17Bristol DirtFOX7:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 24TalladegaFOX3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 1DoverFS13:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 8DarlingtonFS13:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 15KansasFS13:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 22NASCAR All-Star Race (Texas)FS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 29CharlotteFOX6:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 5World Wide Technology RacewayFS13:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 12SonomaFS14:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 26Nashville SuperspeedwayNBC5:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 3Road AmericaUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 10AtlantaUSA3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 17New HampshireUSA3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 24PoconoUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 31Indianapolis Road CourseNBC2:30 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 7MichiganUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 14RichmondUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 21Watkins GlenUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 27DaytonaNBC7:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 4DarlingtonUSA6:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 11KansasUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, September 17BristolUSA7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 25TexasUSA3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 2TalladegaNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 9Charlotte RovalNBC2:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 16Las VegasNBC2:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 23Homestead-MiamiNBC2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 30MartinsvilleNBC2:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, November 6PhoenixNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

Races in bold are playoff races

2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart Time (ET)Radio
Saturday, February 19DaytonaFS15:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, February 26Auto ClubFS15:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 5Las VegasFS14:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 12PhoenixFS14:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 19AtlantaFS15:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 26COTAFS14:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 2RichmondFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, April 8MartinsvilleFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 23TalladegaFOX4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 30DoverFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 7DarlingtonFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 21TexasFS11:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 28CharlotteFS11:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 4PortlandFS14:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 25Nashville SuperspeedwayUSA3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 2Road AmericaUSA2:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 9AtlantaUSA5:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 16New HampshireUSA2:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 23PoconoUSA5:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 30Indianapolis Road CourseNBC3:30 p.m.IMS/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 6MichiganUSA3:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 20Watkins GlenUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, August 26DaytonaUSA7:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, September 3DarlingtonUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, September 10KansasUSA3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, September 16BristolUSA7:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, September 24TexasUSA3:30 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 1TalladegaUSA4:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 8Charlotte RovalNBC3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 15Las VegasNBC3:00 p.m.PRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 22Homestead-MiamiUSA4:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 29MartinsvilleNBC3:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, November 5PhoenixUSA6:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

Races in bold are playoff races

2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Schedule

DateLocationNetworkStart Time (ET)Radio
Friday, February 18DaytonaFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, March 4Las VegasFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 19AtlantaFS12:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, March 26COTAFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, April 7MartinsvilleFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, April 16Bristol DirtFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, May 6DarlingtonFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, May 14KansasFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, May 20TexasFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, May 27CharlotteFS18:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 4World Wide Technology RacewayFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 11SonomaFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, June 18KnoxvilleFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, June 24Nashville SuperspeedwayFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 9Mid-OhioFS11:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, July 23PoconoFS1NoonMRN/SiriusXM
Friday, July 29Lucas Oil Raceway at IndianapolisFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 13RichmondFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, September 9KansasFS17:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, September 15BristolFS19:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 1TalladegaFS112:30 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, October 22Homestead-MiamiFS11:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM
Friday, November 4PhoenixFS18:00 p.m.MRN/SiriusXM

Races in bold are playoff races