Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The stars are out: Presenters, performers announced for NHL Awards

NHL Awards

It’s going to be the last big show to mark the 2013-14 National Hockey League season.

On Wednesday, the league announced its lineup of presenters and performers for the NHL Awards, which take place Tuesday, June 24 in Las Vegas and broadcast on NBCSN.

From the NHL:

Current and former NHLers P.K. Subban, Chris Pronger, Rich Peverley, Danny DeKeyser, Michael Peca and Luc Robitaille will present alongside notable hockey fans David Boreanaz (“Bones”), Cuba Gooding Jr. (“The Butler”), Retta (“Parks and Recreation”), Eric Stonestreet (“Modern Family”) and David Walton (“About a Boy”). Longtime hockey fans Michael J. Fox (“Family Ties”), Susan Sarandon (“Tammy”), James Lipton (“Insider the Actor’s Studio”), Kevin Connolly (“Entourage”) and Whoopi Goldberg (“The View”) also will be featured during the broadcast in pre-taped segments.

On the heels of winning their second Stanley Cup in three years, members of the Kings, including forwards Dustin Brown and Anze Kopitar, will make a special appearance with the iconic trophy.

The broadcast also will feature a special performance from platinum recording artist Phillip Phillips. The award-winning DJ Steve Porter, known for his sports remixes, will entertain the audience throughout the show.

Follow @CamTucker_Metro