Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

WATCH LIVE: 2019 NHL All-Star Game enhanced broadcast

Capitals All-Star John Carlson stuns the San Jose crowd by winning the Hardest Shot with a 102.9-mph rocket, while Bruins All-Star David Pastrnak blazed through the Accuracy Shooting with a time of 11.3 seconds.

NBC Sports will stream a first-of-its-kind digital-only presentation of the 2019 Honda NHL All-Star Game on Saturday night on and the NBC Sports app, showcasing new puck and player tracking technology that will deliver data and information in real time as the NHL’s top players compete for $1 million.

The new puck and player tracking technology will be emphasized prominently throughout the digital broadcast, highlighting elements such as skating speed, shot speed, skating distance and shift times. In addition, graphic identifiers for players and the puck will be utilized as they move on the ice.

NBC Sports will employ a number of graphic layouts to illustrate the real-time information alongside the game action, including which players are on the ice and iso camera shots to hone in on a specific player’s data.

“We’re always looking to innovate our NHL coverage and create the most enjoyable viewing experience possible,” said Sam Flood, Executive Producer & President, Production, NBC & NBCSN. “The All-Star Game provides us with a perfect opportunity to try all of these new elements and evaluate how we can utilize this real-time puck and player tracking data to enhance our coverage going forward.”

Kenny Albert (play-by-play) and Keith Jones (analyst) will provide commentary for the digital-only presentation.

Mike Tirico will host NBC Sports’ television coverage of the 2019 Honda NHL All-Star Game on Saturday night. Six-time Emmy Award-winning play-by-play commentator Mike ‘Doc’ Emrick, U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame member and analyst Eddie Olczyk, and Emmy Award-winning ‘Inside-the-Glass’ analyst Pierre McGuire will call the game on NBC. Both television and digital coverage begin at 8 p.m. ET.