Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


NBC Sports to Present 39 Combined NASCAR Cup Series and Xfinity Series Races in 2020

New Regular-Season Finale – Daytona International Speedway in Primetime on NBC on Saturday, Aug. 29

NASCAR Celebrates Fourth of July Weekend at the Brickyard 400 – Sunday, July 5 on NBC

Five of Final Six Playoff Races on NBC Including Talladega on Sunday, Oct. 4, and Championship Race from Phoenix on Sunday, Nov. 8

STAMFORD, Conn. – Sept. 24, 2019 – NBC Sports, in conjunction with NASCAR, today announced race start times and networks for its NASCAR Cup Series and Xfinity Series coverage for the 2020 season.

NBC Sports will present a total of 39 races (20 Cup, 19 Xfinity) in 2020, beginning at Chicagoland Speedway on the weekend of June 20-21 on NBCSN. Schedule highlights include:

  • The Cup Series regular-season finale will be held at Daytona International Speedway for the first time on Saturday, Aug. 29, at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBC, kicking off five consecutive weeks of primetime NASCAR racing;

  • The Brickyard 400 shifts to Fourth of July weekend and will be presented on Sunday, July 5, at 3:30 p.m. ET on NBC;

  • Five of the six final NASCAR Cup Series Playoff races will be showcased on NBC, including iconic Talladega Superspeedway on Sunday, Oct. 4, at 2 p.m. ET; the penultimate race of the season at Martinsville Speedway on Sunday, Nov. 1, at 2 p.m. ET on NBC; and the Cup Series championship from ISM Raceway in Phoenix on Sunday, Nov. 8, at 3 p.m. ET on NBC;

  • The new Cup Series Pocono doubleheader on the weekend of June 27-28 on NBCSN, with Saturday’s race at 3 p.m. ET followed by Sunday’s race at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Following are NBC Sports’ 2020 NASCAR Cup Series and Xfinity Series schedules featuring networks and start times*:

DateLocationNetworkTime (ET)
Sun., June 21Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN2:30 p.m.
Sat., June 27Pocono RacewayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., June 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sun., July 5Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.
Sat., July 11Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sun., July 19New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 9Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 16Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 23Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 29Daytona International SpeedwayNBC7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 6Darlington RacewayNBCSN6 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 12Richmond RacewayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 19Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 27Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 4Talladega SuperspeedwayNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 11Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 18Kansas SpeedwayNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 25Texas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 1Martinsville SpeedwayNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 8ISM Raceway (Phoenix)NBC3 p.m.

DateLocationNetworkTime (ET)
Sat., June 20Chicagoland SpeedwayNBCSN4 p.m.
Sun., June 28Pocono RacewayNBCSN12 p.m.
Sat., July 4Indianapolis Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Fri., July 10Kentucky SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., July 18New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 1Iowa SpeedwayCNBC2 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 8Road AmericaCNBC3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 15Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 22Dover International SpeedwayNBCSN4 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 28Daytona International SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 5Darlington RacewayNBC4 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 11Richmond RacewayNBCSN8 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 18Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 26Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 10Charlotte Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 17Kansas SpeedwayNBC3 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 24Texas Motor SpeedwayNBC3:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 31Martinsville SpeedwayNBCSN8 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 7ISM Raceway (Phoenix)NBCSN4 p.m.

*subject to change