Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR reveals 2021 Xfinity schedule

Xfinity 2021 schedule

DAYTONA, FL - FEBRUARY 15: General race action during the running of the 39th annual NASCAR Racing Experience 300 on February 15, 2020 at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida (Photo by Jeff Robinson/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2021 Xfinity schedule will follow most of next year’s Cup schedule, joining the Cup Series on 32 of 33 race weekends next year.

The lone Xfinity race that will not be held in conjunction with the Cup Series next year will be the Mid-Ohio race on June 5.

The Xfinity regular season begins Feb. 13 at Daytona. The regular season ends Sept. 17 at Bristol. The seven-race playoffs will begin Sept. 25 at Las Vegas.

The series will follow the Cup Series to Circuit of the Americas and Nashville Superspeedway. The Xfinity Series will race at COTA on May 22 and at Nashville on June 19.

“As was the case with the Cup Series, we’re thrilled to have worked with the industry and our broadcast partners to deliver an exciting Xfinity Series schedule for our fans,” said Ben Kennedy, NASCAR vice president of racing development, in a statement. “We saw phenomenal Xfinity Series racing in 2020, and this schedule allows us to build on that momentum by adding compelling new venues to an already fantastic mix of traditional racetracks.”

Iowa Speedway is not back on the Xfinity schedule. The series had raced there since 2009. The track said in a statement that it does not anticipate hosing a Truck Series race in 2021.


DateRace / Track
Saturday, February 13Daytona
Saturday, February 20Homestead-Miami
Saturday, February 27Auto Club
Saturday, March 6Las Vegas
Saturday, March 13Phoenix
Saturday, March 20Atlanta
Friday, April 9Martinsville
Saturday, April 24Talladega
Saturday, May 8Darlington
Saturday, May 15Dover
Saturday, May 22COTA
Saturday, May 29Charlotte
Saturday, June 5Mid-Ohio
Saturday, June 12Texas
Saturday, June 19Nashville Superspeedway
Sunday, June 27Pocono
Saturday, July 3Road America
Saturday, July 10Atlanta
Saturday, July 17New Hampshire
Saturday, August 7Watkins Glen
Saturday, August 14Indianapolis Road Course
Saturday, August 21Michigan
Friday, August 27Daytona
Saturday, September 4Darlington
Saturday, September 11Richmond
Friday, September 17Bristol
Saturday, September 25Las Vegas
Saturday, October 2Talladega
Saturday, October 9Charlotte Roval
Saturday, October 16Texas
Saturday, October 23Kansas
Saturday, October 30Martinsville
Saturday, November 6Phoenix