Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Adrian Beltre, Nolan Arenado highlight Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners

Milwaukee Brewers v Texas Rangers

ARLINGTON, TX - SEPTEMBER 26: Adrian Beltre #29 of the Texas Rangers fields a ground ball in the seventh inning throwing out the runner at first base against the Milwaukee Brewers at Globe Life Park in Arlington on September 26, 2016 in Arlington, Texas. (Photo by Rick Yeatts/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The winners of the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards were announced on ESPN on Tuesday night. Here they are:


  • National League: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants (1st Gold Glove)
  • American League: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals (4th)

First Base

  • National League: Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs (1st)
  • American League: Mitch Moreland, Texas Rangers (1st)

Second Base

  • National League: Joe Panik, San Francisco Giants (1st)
  • American League: Ian Kinsler, Detroit Tigers (1st)

Third Base

  • National League: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies (4th)
  • American League: Adrian Beltre, Texas Rangers (5th)


  • National League: Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants (2nd)
  • American League: Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians (1st)

Left Field

  • National League: Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates (2nd)
  • American League: Brett Gardner, New York Yankees (1st)

Center Field

  • National League: Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves (1st)
  • American League: Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays (2nd)

Right Field

  • National League: Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs (4th)
  • American League: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox (1st)


  • National League: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks (3rd)
  • American League: Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros (3nd)

The Giants cleaned up in the infield with Posey behind the plate, Panik at second base, and Crawford at shortstop. No other team topped the Giants’ three Gold Glove Award winners.

Nine players won their first Gold Glove Award. Three others won their second. Adrian Beltre won his fifth career Gold Glove, the most among Tuesday’s winners. Nolan Arenado and Salvador Perez each won their fourth consecutive Gold Glove Award. Jason Heyward, Zack Greinke, and Dallas Keuchel have won the Gold Glove Award in each of the last three years.

Follow @Baer_Bill