Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


Networks and Times Revealed for NBC Sports’ 39 NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series Races in 2021

Schedule Begins with Long-Awaited Return to Nashville on June 19-20 on NBCSN

Revamped Brickyard Weekend Features Cup Series on Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course for First Time on August 15 on NBC

July 4th Weekend Celebration at Road America with Cup and Xfinity Series Races on NBC

Cup and Xfinity Series Championship Races from Phoenix on November 6-7

STAMFORD, Conn. – Dec. 10, 2020 – Networks and times for NBC Sports’ portion of the 2021 NASCAR Cup and Xfinity series schedule were announced today, beginning with the long-awaited return to Nashville Superspeedway on June 19-20 on NBCSN, and culminating with the Championship at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 6-7. Nashville is the first of 39 total races (20 Cup, 19 Xfinity) NBC Sports will present in 2021, which once again includes the entire NASCAR Playoffs.

In addition to Nashville, schedule highlights include:

  • Fourth of July weekend celebration for the NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series at Road America on NBC;
  • The Cup Series tackles the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course for the first time on August 15 on NBC;
  • The final Cup Series regular-season race at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday night in primetime on NBC (August 28);
  • Five consecutive Cup Series primetime races from Daytona (August 28) through Las Vegas (September 26);
  • Five of the final six races of the Cup Series Playoffs on NBC, including Talladega Superspeedway (October 3) and the Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL (October 10);
  • The NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series Championships will be decided at Phoenix International Raceway on November 6-7.

Following are NBC Sports’ 2021 NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series schedules:


DateLocationNetworkTime (ET)
Sun., June 20Nashville SuperspeedwayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sat., June 26Pocono RacewayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., June 27Pocono RacewayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sun., July 4Road AmericaNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., July 11Atlanta Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sun., July 18New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 8Watkins Glen InternationalNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 15Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road CourseNBC1 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 22Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 28Daytona International SpeedwayNBC7 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 5Darlington RacewayNBCSN6 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 11Richmond RacewayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 18Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 26Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 3Talladega SuperspeedwayNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 10Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVALNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 17Texas Motor SpeedwayNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 24Kansas SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 31Martinsville SpeedwayNBC2 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 7Phoenix International RacewayNBC3 p.m.


DateLocationNetworkTime (ET)
Sat., June 19Nashville SuperspeedwayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sun., June 27Pocono RacewayNBCSN12 p.m.
Sat., July 3Road AmericaNBC2:30 p.m.
Sat., July 10Atlanta Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., July 17New Hampshire Motor SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 7Watkins Glen InternationalCNBC4 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 14Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road CourseNBCSN4 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 21Michigan International SpeedwayNBCSN3 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 27Daytona International SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 4Darlington RacewayNBCSN3:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 11Richmond RacewayNBCSN2:30 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 17Bristol Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 25Las Vegas Motor SpeedwayNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 2Talladega SuperspeedwayNBCSN4:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 9Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVALNBC3 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 16Texas Motor SpeedwayNBC3 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 23Kansas SpeedwayNBC3 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 30Martinsville SpeedwayNBCSN6 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 6Phoenix International RacewayNBCSN8:30 p.m.

*subject to change