Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Finalists Selected for 2023 All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year Award

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 26, 2022 – The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the prestigious Coach of the Year Award. The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year honors the nation’s top high school coach for exceptional coaching abilities and leadership skills and acknowledges his role as a positive influence on young student athletes on and off the field.

The All-American Bowl’s Coach of the Year winner will be named during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 6th in San Antonio, Texas.

Past winners of the award include Todd Dodge, Robert Steeples, and Greg Toal.

This year’s finalists are:

Jube JosephMiami Central Senior High SchoolMiamiFL
Josh LoveladyMill Creek High SchoolHoschtonGA
Jason NegroSt. John Bosco High SchoolBellflowerCA
Reginald SamplesDuncanville High SchoolDuncanvilleTX
Daniel “Boone” WilliamsLangston Hughes High SchoolFairburnGA

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 533 draft picks; 86 Super Bowl champions; 193 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC).