Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Gilbert Arenas from 75 feet, off the shot clock, nothing but net

Arenas magic

This is the shot of the year so far — even if it didn’t count.

Yes, by the rulebook the refs got this one right. Shots that hit the shot clock are considered dead because the clock is out of play. So what? If you were going to break that rule once, this would be the shot.

It didn’t count, it would not have changed the outcome (the Magic blew the Nets out), but man. Shouldn’t he get some extra credit for hitting this?