Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up


NASCAR Sprint Cup Racing Returns to NBC Saturday, July 2, in Primetime from Daytona International Speedway

NBC Sports Group’s 2016 NASCAR XFINITY Series Race Coverage Returns Friday, July 1

The Chase for the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Begins in Chicago Sunday, September 18

NBC Sports Group Present 21 Consecutive Weeks of Live NASCAR Sprint Cup and XFINITY Race Coverage in 2016

STAMFORD, Conn. – January 26, 2016 – After presenting more than 360 hours of live, trackside NASCAR coverage across 22 states in 2015, NBC Sports Group returns as the home of NASCAR’s Championship run in 2016. NBC Sports’ NASCAR XFINITY and Sprint Cup Series racing schedule kicks off in primetime, amid Independence Day weekend festivities, on Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2, at the newly-renovated Daytona International Speedway. NBC Sports Group’s exclusive coverage of the 2016 Chase for the Sprint Cup swings into action on Sunday, Sept. 18 from Chicagoland Speedway and culminates with the Sprint Cup Championship from Miami on Sunday, Nov. 20.

NBC Sports Group’s 20-week Sprint Cup schedule is highlighted by seven races on NBC, 12 races on NBCSN, and one race on USA Network which will air during the Olympic Games in Rio. NASCAR XFINITY Series racing makes its 2016 return to NBC Sports Group on Friday, July 1, at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN. NBC Sports Group’s coverage of the XFINITY Series, where “Names Are Made,” consists of four races on NBC, 12 races on NBCSN, two races on USA Network, and one race on CNBC.

NBC Sports Group’s 2016 NASCAR broadcast schedule is highlighted by the Sprint Cup Coke Zero 400’s return to its traditional Saturday evening slot over Independence Day Weekend on July 2, at 7:45 p.m. ET, from Daytona International Speedway. Other updates to the 2016 schedule include The Pure Michigan 400’s shift forward to Sunday, Aug. 28, at 2 p.m. ET on NBCSN, occupying a previously open weekend in the Sprint Cup schedule.

NASCAR on NBC’s 12-person on-air team returns in 2016 for NASCAR Sprint Cup and XFINITY Series race coverage. Lead race announcer Rick Allen returns to the booth alongside Daytona 500-winning crew chief Steve Letarte and 21-time Sprint Cup race winner Jeff Burton. Krista Voda returns to host pre- and post-race coverage, alongside NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Dale Jarrett and analyst Kyle Petty.

Marty Snider, Mike Massaro, Kelli Stavast, and Dave Burns return to report from pit road in 2016, in tandem with lead motorsports writer Nate Ryan and features reporter Rutledge Wood.

NBC Sports Live Extra – NBC Sports Group’s live streaming product for desktops, mobile devices and tablets – will provide live streaming coverage of all 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup and XFINITY Series Races.

Following are NBC Sports Group’s 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and XFINITY Series television schedules:


Saturday, July 2Daytona International Speedway7:45 PMNBC
Saturday, July 9Kentucky Speedway7:30 PMNBCSN
Sunday, July 17New Hampshire Motor Speedway1:30 PMNBCSN
Sunday, July 24Indianapolis Motor Speedway3:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, July 31Pocono Raceway1:30 PMNBCSN
Sunday, August 7Watkins Glen International2:30 PMUSA
Saturday, August 20Bristol Motor Speedway8:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, August 28Michigan International Speedway2:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, September 4Darlington Raceway6:00 PMNBC
Saturday, September 10Richmond International Raceway7:30 PMNBCSN
Sunday, September 18Chicagoland Speedway2:30 PMNBCSN
Sunday, September 25New Hampshire Motor Speedway2:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, October 2Dover International Speedway2:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, October 8Charlotte Motor Speedway7:00 PMNBC
Sunday, October 16Kansas Speedway2:15 PMNBC
Sunday, October 23Talladega Superspeedway2:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, October 30Martinsville Speedway1:00 PMNBCSN
Sunday, November 6Texas Motor Speedway2:00 PMNBC
Sunday, November 13Phoenix International Raceway2:30 PMNBC
Sunday, November 20Homestead-Miami Speedway2:30 PMNBC


Friday, July 1Daytona International Speedway7:30 PMNBCSN
Friday, July 8Kentucky Speedway8:30 PMNBCSN
Saturday, July 16New Hampshire Motor Speedway4:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, July 23Indianapolis Motor Speedway3:30 PMNBCSN
Saturday, July 30Iowa Speedway8:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, August 6Watkins Glen International2:00 PMCNBC
Saturday, August 13Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course3:30 PMUSA
Friday, August 19Bristol Motor Speedway7:30 PMUSA
Saturday, August 27Road America3:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, September 3Darlington Raceway3:30 PMNBC
Friday, September 9Richmond International Raceway7:30 PMNBCSN
Saturday, September 17Chicagoland Speedway3:30 PMNBC
Saturday, September 24Kentucky Speedway8:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, October 1Dover International Speedway3:00 PMNBCSN
Friday, October 7Charlotte Motor Speedway8:00 PMNBCSN
Saturday, October 15Kansas Speedway3:00 PMNBC
Saturday, November 5Texas Motor Speedway3:30 PMNBC
Saturday, November 12Phoenix International Raceway7:30 PMNBCSN
Saturday, November 19Homestead-Miami Speedway3:30 PMNBCSN

2015 NASCAR on NBC Season

The addition of NASCAR Sprint Cup and XFINITY Series racing to NBC Sports Group’s portfolio set viewership milestones in 2015. The Sprint Cup Championship race from Miami was the most-watched NASCAR season finale in a decade and set a NASCAR live streaming traffic record for NBC Sports Live Extra. Five of NBCSN’s top 10 most-watched telecasts in the network’s history are 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup races, and NASCAR powered NBCSN to its most-watched year on record. The NASCAR on NBC Facebook page established 308M total impressions on content in 2015, while the @NASCARonNBC twitter handle closed out 2015 with 77K Total Followers, a growth of 303% over the previous year.