Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

All-American Bowl Announces Finalists for the Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year Award

Award is given annually to the top high school lineman in the country

2023 All-American Bowl to be Played Sat., Jan. 7 at 1 p.m. ET on NBC and Peacock

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 27, 2022 – The All-American Bowl Selection Committee announced the finalists for the Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year Award, presented to the top high school lineman in the class of 2023.

The Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year Award winner will be named during the 2023 All-American Bowl Awards Show on Friday, January 6th in San Antonio, Texas.

Past winners of the award include Derrick Brown, and Paris Johnson Jr., and Solomon Thomas.

Muñoz is regarded by many as the top offensive lineman in professional football history and is a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame after playing 13 seasons with the Cincinnati Bengals. He was named to the National Football League’s 75th Anniversary Team and to the NFL’s 1980’s All-Decade Team.

The year’s finalists are:

Vic BurleyDLWarner Robins High SchoolWarner RobinsGA
Keon KeeleyDLBerkeley Preparatory SchoolTampaFL
Samson OkunlolaOLThayer AcademyBraintreeMA
Kadyn ProctorOLSoutheast Polk High SchoolPleasant HillIA
Damon WilsonDLVenice High SchoolVeniceFL

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics, the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000 unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled: 533 draft picks; 86 Super Bowl champions; 193 Pro Bowl selections; 17 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)